AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

For most shoppers, NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract is the best overall starting point, with a stated 240 mg amount and 90% OPC standardization. Zazzee Extra Strength stands out for shoppers seeking a higher listed capsule amount, while USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops offer a liquid alternative to capsules. The main tradeoffs are extract and ingredient transparency, serving size, capsule count, and whether you prefer a liquid or solid format. Brand-specific Pycnogenol products also differ from supplements labeled simply as pine bark extract, so the name and sourcing details deserve attention. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on choosing among the 15 options.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get health and wellness essentials delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
15
compared
12
brands
Which pine bark supplement should you buy?
★ Top Pick
USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract
Best Organic Liquid
USDA Organic certification
See on Amazon →
Capsule users seeking a 180-count bottle with non-GMO and gluten-free attributes who do not require a stated extract strength
Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract
180-capsule bottle
View on Amazon →
Buyers who prioritize a stated 350 mg dose, high proanthocyanidin standardization, and French maritime pine sourcing
Zazzee Extra Strength French M
350 mg of extract per capsule
View on Amazon →
Buyers seeking a 180-capsule maritime pine formula with a stated proanthocyanidin level and several listed allergen exclusions
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract
Standardized to 75% proanthocyanidins
View on Amazon →
Buyers looking for a vegan, non-GMO French maritime pine formula with a stated 350 mg serving, 95% proanthocyanidins, and GMP-certified manufacturing
French Maritime Pine Bark Extr
350 mg per serving with 95% proanthocyanidins stated
View on Amazon →
Pros & cons at a glance
USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract
✓ USDA Organic certification
✗ No extract amount or proanthocyanidin standardization is provided
Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract
✓ 180-capsule bottle
✗ No amount per capsule is provided
Zazzee Extra Strength French M
✓ 350 mg of extract per capsule
✗ The suggested serving size is not stated in the provided product details
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract
✓ Standardized to 75% proanthocyanidins
✗ No extract amount per capsule is provided
French Maritime Pine Bark Extr
✓ 350 mg per serving with 95% proanthocyanidins stated
✗ The six-month supply claim cannot be matched to a stated serving size in the supplied details
NutraChamps Pycnogenol French
✓ Uses patented French maritime pine bark extract
✗ Pine bark extract amount is 20 mg, lower than the stated serving strengths of several alternatives
NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extr
✓ Lists 240 mg of pine bark extract standardized to 90% OPC
✗ Uses Chinese red pine rather than French maritime pine
Nutricost Pine Bark Extract
✓ Provides 300 mg of pine bark extract per serving
✗ Pine source species and origin are not specified
Life Extension Pycnogenol Fren
✓ Contains patented Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract
✗ Active ingredient amount is not specified in the supplied product data
Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pin
✓ Lists 100 mg of Pycnogenol
✗ OPC concentration is not specified
French Maritime Pine Bark Extr
✓ 400 mg of pine bark extract per capsule
✗ No proanthocyanidin standardization is listed
French Maritime Pine Bark Extr
✓ Standardized to at least 95% proanthocyanidins
✗ No extract ratio is listed
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Cap
✓ Provides 95 mg of proanthocyanidins per capsule
✗ Extract amount and botanical source are not listed in the supplied data
EVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxid
✓ 240 mg of pine bark extract per capsule
✗ 90 servings are fewer than the 200-serving French maritime options
Source Naturals Pine Bark Extr
✓ Lists 150 mg of pine bark extract per tablet
✗ No proanthocyanidin amount or standardization is listed

Key Takeaways

  • NOW Supplements stands apart for listing both a 240 mg amount and 90% OPC standardization, giving label-focused shoppers more detail than many products in this lineup.
  • Zazzee Extra Strength lists 350 mg per capsule and 180 capsules, while the 400 mg, 200-capsule options list higher amounts and counts; compare serving directions before treating those figures as a direct value comparison.
  • Pycnogenol-labeled options from NutraChamps, Life Extension, and Healthy Origins form a distinct brand-specific group, unlike products identified only as pine bark extract.
  • The formats are not interchangeable for every routine: the USDA Organic drops are the clear liquid choice, while most other picks are capsules or tablets.
  • Several products have overlapping names or different counts, including two identical 400 mg, 200-capsule listings and two Horbäach sizes, so checking the exact label can prevent ordering the wrong version.
2
Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract
Best Straightforward Capsule Supply
1
USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract
Best Organic Liquid
3
Zazzee Extra Strength French M
Best for Standardized Strength

Our Top Best Pine Bark Supplements Picks

USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops, 4 fl ozUSDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops, 4 fl ozBest Organic LiquidVolume: 4 fl ozServings per bottle: 171Claimed supply: 171 days at one serving per dayVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 180 CountPiping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 180 CountBest Straightforward Capsule SupplyCount: 180 capsulesForm: CapsulesIngredient: Pine bark extractVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 CapsulesZazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 CapsulesBest for Standardized StrengthSource: French maritime pine barkExtract ratio: 20:1Amount per capsule: 350 mgVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 CapsulesHorbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 CapsulesBest for Allergen-Aware BuyersForm: Quick-release capsulesCount: 180 capsulesSource: Maritime pineVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% ProanthocyanidinsFrench Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% ProanthocyanidinsBest GMP-Certified AlternativeIngredient: French maritime pine bark extract (Pinus pinaster)Amount per serving: 350 mgProanthocyanidins: 95%VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
NutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 CapsulesNutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 CapsulesBest Multi-Ingredient FormulaBrand: NutraChampsPine bark extract: 20 mg French maritime pine bark extractOther ingredients: Beet root concentrate, cayenne pepper, grape seed extract, black pepper extractVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg CapsulesNOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg CapsulesBest for High OPC StandardizationServing strength: 240 mgOPC concentration: 90%Form: Vegetarian capsulesVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 CapsulesNutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 CapsulesBest for a Clearly Stated ServingCapsules: 180Servings per bottle: 180Pine bark extract per serving: 300 mgVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Life Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 CapsulesLife Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 CapsulesBest for Patented French Maritime ExtractCapsule count: 60Active ingredient: Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extractForm: CapsulesVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie CapsHealthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie CapsBest for Allergen-Aware BuyersServing strength: 100 mgQuantity: 60 veggie capsulesPine source: Maritime pine bark from southwest FranceVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan CapsulesFrench Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan CapsulesBest for a Long SupplyServing size: 1 capsulePine bark extract: 400 mg per servingExtract ratio: 30:1VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan CapsulesFrench Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan CapsulesBest for Standardized StrengthServing size: 1 capsuleExtract amount: 400 mg per capsuleStandardization: At least 95% proanthocyanidinsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 CountHorbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 CountBest for Allergen-Aware BuyersCount: 120 capsulesProanthocyanidins: 95 mg per capsuleForm: Quick-release capsulesVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
EVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 ServingsEVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 ServingsBest for a Simple Daily RoutineServings: 90Extract per capsule: 240 mgStandardization: 95% proanthocyanidinsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract 150 mg, 60 TabletsSource Naturals Pine Bark Extract 150 mg, 60 TabletsBest for a Lower-Amount TabletIngredient: Pine bark extract (Pinus massoniana)Amount per tablet: 150 mgCount: 60 tabletsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops, 4 fl oz

    USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops, 4 fl oz

    Best Organic Liquid

    View Latest Price

    I’d choose these drops when organic certification and liquid format matter more than a measured capsule dose. The formula is vegan, alcohol-free, and based in vegetable glycerin, with no added sugar or artificial additives. That gives it a different fit from capsule options such as Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, which specifies milligrams and proanthocyanidin standardization per capsule; this listing does not provide an extract amount or standardization, so buyers cannot compare potency on those terms. The 171-serving bottle offers a long supply, but it is less practical for someone who wants to try pine bark briefly before committing to one format. I’d favor it for shoppers prioritizing USDA Organic credentials and avoiding alcohol, while those seeking clearly quantified extract strength should look elsewhere.

    Pros:
    • USDA Organic certification
    • Alcohol-free, vegan vegetable glycerin formula
    • No added sugar or artificial additives
    • 171 servings per bottle
    Cons:
    • No extract amount or proanthocyanidin standardization is provided
    • The long 171-serving supply may be inconvenient for a short trial
    • Liquid drops may be less convenient than capsules for buyers who prefer a fixed-dose format

    Best for: Buyers who specifically want USDA Organic, alcohol-free pine bark in a vegan liquid format without added sugar

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a stated extract dose or proanthocyanidin percentage, or who want a small trial-sized supply

    • Volume:4 fl oz
    • Servings per bottle:171
    • Claimed supply:171 days at one serving per day
    • Certification:USDA Organic
    • Form:Vegan liquid drops
    • Base:Vegetable glycerin
    • Alcohol:Alcohol-free
    • Added sugar:None
    Our verdict
    “Choose these drops if organic certification and an alcohol-free liquid matter more to you than a quantified capsule dose.”
  2. Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 180 Count

    Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 180 Count

    Best Straightforward Capsule Supply

    View Latest Price

    This is the plain, capsule-based pick for shoppers who want a sizable bottle without leaning on a high-potency or highly specified formula. Piping Rock lists concentrated pine bark extract and says it is laboratory tested, non-GMO, and gluten free. Compared with Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, which states a 75% proanthocyanidin level, Piping Rock gives less detail for comparing extract composition. Its 180-capsule count is easy to understand, but the product information does not specify the amount per capsule or how long the bottle lasts at the suggested serving. That makes it a simpler choice than Zazzee’s stated 350 mg, 95% standardized capsules, but a weaker fit for buyers who want clearly quantified potency. I’d shortlist it for routine capsule users who value basic dietary attributes over detailed standardization.

    Pros:
    • 180-capsule bottle
    • Described as a concentrated pine bark extract
    • Non-GMO
    • Gluten free and described as laboratory tested
    Cons:
    • No amount per capsule is provided
    • No proanthocyanidin standardization is listed
    • Serving directions and bottle supply are not specified

    Best for: Capsule users seeking a 180-count bottle with non-GMO and gluten-free attributes who do not require a stated extract strength

    Not ideal for: Buyers comparing products by milligrams per capsule or a specified proanthocyanidin percentage

    • Count:180 capsules
    • Form:Capsules
    • Ingredient:Pine bark extract
    • Extract description:Concentrated
    • Dietary attributes:Non-GMO, gluten free
    • Testing:Laboratory tested
    Our verdict
    “Pick Piping Rock for a straightforward 180-count capsule bottle, but choose a more fully specified formula if potency comparisons guide your decision.”
  3. Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 Capsules

    Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 Capsules

    Best for Standardized Strength

    View Latest Price

    Zazzee earns this spot for buyers who want specific strength details rather than a capsule count alone. Each vegan capsule provides 350 mg of French maritime pine bark extract with a stated minimum of 95% proanthocyanidins, and the listed 20:1 extract ratio adds another point of comparison. Against Horbäach Pine Bark Extract at 75% proanthocyanidins, Zazzee offers a higher stated standardization; that difference may matter to shoppers selecting by label specifications, though it does not by itself establish a health outcome. The 180-capsule bottle is described as a six-month supply, but the suggested serving size is not stated in the supplied details, so I would not treat that duration as universally applicable. Its detailed profile also makes it more information-rich than Piping Rock’s less quantified capsules, at the cost of a longer commitment.

    Pros:
    • 350 mg of extract per capsule
    • Standardized to at least 95% proanthocyanidins
    • 20:1 extract ratio is stated
    • Vegan, kosher, non-GMO, and made in the USA
    Cons:
    • The suggested serving size is not stated in the provided product details
    • The six-month supply claim depends on serving directions that are not specified
    • A 180-capsule bottle may be a lengthy commitment for first-time users

    Best for: Buyers who prioritize a stated 350 mg dose, high proanthocyanidin standardization, and French maritime pine sourcing

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a small trial bottle or need serving directions and supply duration clearly tied to a stated daily dose

    • Source:French maritime pine bark
    • Extract ratio:20:1
    • Amount per capsule:350 mg
    • Standardization:Minimum 95% proanthocyanidins
    • Capsule count:180
    • Claimed supply:6 months
    • Dietary attributes:Vegan, kosher, non-GMO
    • Manufacturing location:USA
    Our verdict
    “Choose Zazzee if clearly stated extract strength and standardization outrank a shorter trial or fully specified serving directions.”
  4. Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules

    Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules

    Best for Allergen-Aware Buyers

    View Latest Price

    Horbäach is the straightforward choice for shoppers checking both standardization and common exclusions. Its maritime pine extract is standardized to 75% proanthocyanidins, giving more composition detail than Piping Rock’s listing, while the formula is described as free from gluten, wheat, yeast, lactose, soy, artificial flavors, and preservatives. The tradeoff becomes clear beside Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract: Zazzee states 350 mg and at least 95% proanthocyanidins, whereas Horbäach lists a lower standardization but no extract amount in the supplied details. Its quick-release capsules and 180-count bottle make the format familiar, though missing dosage information makes it harder to estimate daily intake or supply length. I’d favor this option for buyers who value the stated exclusions; those choosing by dose should compare labels more closely.

    Pros:
    • Standardized to 75% proanthocyanidins
    • Maritime pine source is identified
    • Quick-release capsule format
    • Listed free from gluten, wheat, yeast, lactose, soy, artificial flavors, and preservatives
    Cons:
    • No extract amount per capsule is provided
    • Dosage information is not supplied
    • The 75% standardization is lower than the 95% listed for Zazzee and the other French maritime capsule option

    Best for: Buyers seeking a 180-capsule maritime pine formula with a stated proanthocyanidin level and several listed allergen exclusions

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who need milligrams per capsule, serving directions, or a clearly stated bottle duration

    • Form:Quick-release capsules
    • Count:180 capsules
    • Source:Maritime pine
    • Proanthocyanidins:75%
    • Free from:Gluten, wheat, yeast, lactose, soy, artificial flavors, and preservatives
    • Dosage information:Not provided in the supplied product details
    Our verdict
    “Choose Horbäach if its stated exclusions and 75% standardization fit your priorities, but skip it if you need a quantified capsule dose.”
  5. French Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% Proanthocyanidins

    French Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% Proanthocyanidins

    Best GMP-Certified Alternative

    View Latest Price

    This formula pairs 350 mg per serving and 95% proanthocyanidins with vegan, non-GMO capsules and manufacturing in a GMP-certified facility. It closely matches Zazzee’s stated strength and standardization, so the deciding factor is less about those headline numbers and more about which supporting details matter to you: this product names Pinus pinaster and cites GMP-certified manufacturing, while Zazzee also lists a 20:1 extract ratio, kosher status, and USA manufacturing. The six-month supply claim attached to 180 capsules sounds convenient, but the supplied information does not state the serving size, making that duration difficult to verify from the label details here. The product text also makes health-support claims without giving evidence. I’d consider it for buyers who want the stated potency and manufacturing information, but not for those expecting detailed supporting documentation in the listing.

    Pros:
    • 350 mg per serving with 95% proanthocyanidins stated
    • Identifies French maritime pine as Pinus pinaster
    • Vegan and non-GMO
    • Manufactured in a GMP-certified facility
    Cons:
    • The six-month supply claim cannot be matched to a stated serving size in the supplied details
    • Product text makes health-support claims without providing evidence
    • Compared with Zazzee, no extract ratio or kosher status is listed

    Best for: Buyers looking for a vegan, non-GMO French maritime pine formula with a stated 350 mg serving, 95% proanthocyanidins, and GMP-certified manufacturing

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a clearly stated daily serving size, a short trial supply, or supporting evidence for health claims in the product information

    • Ingredient:French maritime pine bark extract (Pinus pinaster)
    • Amount per serving:350 mg
    • Proanthocyanidins:95%
    • Capsules per bottle:180
    • Claimed supply:Six months
    • Dietary attributes:Vegan, non-GMO
    • Manufacturing:GMP-certified facility
    Our verdict
    “Choose this option if its GMP-certified manufacturing and stated 350 mg, 95% profile suit you, but verify serving directions before relying on the six-month supply claim.”
  6. NutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules

    NutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules

    Best Multi-Ingredient Formula

    View Latest Price

    NutraChamps is the blend-focused pick here: alongside 20 mg of patented French maritime pine bark extract, it includes beet root, cayenne, grape seed, and black pepper extracts. That combination may suit someone who prefers a capsule with several plant ingredients rather than a pine-bark-only product like Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, which gives a clearly stated 300 mg serving standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins. The tradeoff is transparency: NutraChamps does not specify the amounts of its additional extracts or clarify serving details in the supplied product data, making it harder to compare ingredient exposure. Its vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free formula and cGMP manufacturing are useful dietary and production details, but buyers seeking a higher, plainly stated pine bark dose should look elsewhere.

    Pros:
    • Uses patented French maritime pine bark extract
    • Combines pine bark with beet root, cayenne, and grape seed extracts
    • Vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free
    • Made in the USA under cGMP quality standards
    Cons:
    • Pine bark extract amount is 20 mg, lower than the stated serving strengths of several alternatives
    • Amounts for the additional plant extracts are not specified
    • Serving details are not provided in the supplied product information

    Best for: Supplement shoppers who specifically want a low-dose patented French maritime pine bark extract alongside several other plant extracts.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want a high or standardized pine bark dose, or need the amounts of every active ingredient disclosed.

    • Brand:NutraChamps
    • Pine bark extract:20 mg French maritime pine bark extract
    • Other ingredients:Beet root concentrate, cayenne pepper, grape seed extract, black pepper extract
    • Capsule count:60
    • Formula:Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free
    • Manufacturing:Made in the USA
    • Quality standard:cGMP quality manufacturing
    Our verdict
    “Choose NutraChamps if you want a modest dose of patented French maritime pine bark in a multi-extract blend, not if dose transparency is your priority.”
  7. NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg Capsules

    NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg Capsules

    Best for High OPC Standardization

    View Latest Price

    NOW stands out for buyers who want a quantified OPC concentration: its 240 mg pine bark extract is listed at 90% OPC, with green tea extract and EGCg as additional ingredients. That makes the label more informative than NutraChamps Pycnogenol, whose supporting extracts are not quantified, though the two differ in pine source and formulation rather than offering a direct like-for-like comparison. NOW uses the inner bark of Chinese red pine, not patented French maritime pine, so shoppers specifically seeking Pycnogenol should choose Life Extension Pycnogenol or Healthy Origins instead. Its vegan capsule and exclusions for several common allergens broaden dietary fit. The main limitation is that natural color variation can occur, and the supplied details do not state the quantities of the green tea extract or EGCg.

    Pros:
    • Lists 240 mg of pine bark extract standardized to 90% OPC
    • Includes green tea extract with EGCg
    • Vegan vegetarian capsules
    • Made without dairy, eggs, gluten, nuts, or soy
    Cons:
    • Uses Chinese red pine rather than French maritime pine
    • Amounts of green tea extract and EGCg are not stated in the supplied data
    • Natural color variation may occur

    Best for: Vegan supplement shoppers who want a clearly stated pine bark amount and OPC concentration from Chinese red pine.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who specifically want patented French maritime pine bark or need exact amounts for every ingredient in a blended formula.

    • Serving strength:240 mg
    • OPC concentration:90%
    • Form:Vegetarian capsules
    • Capsule count:90
    • Pine source:Inner bark of Chinese red pine (Pinus massoniana)
    • Additional ingredient:Green tea extract with EGCg
    • Dietary attributes:Vegan; dairy-free, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, and soy-free
    Our verdict
    “Pick NOW for a clearly quantified, high-OPC Chinese red pine extract, but choose a Pycnogenol product if French maritime sourcing is your priority.”
  8. Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules

    Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules

    Best for a Clearly Stated Serving

    View Latest Price

    Nutricost is the most straightforward choice in this group for shoppers comparing extract strength and bottle supply: each serving provides 300 mg of 20:1 pine bark extract standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins, and the bottle contains 180 servings. That makes its stated concentration and quantity more transparent than Life Extension Pycnogenol, whose supplied details identify the patented extract but do not specify a serving strength. The source species and whether this is French maritime pine are not given, so buyers who prioritize that origin may prefer Life Extension or Healthy Origins Pycnogenol. Nutricost lists vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, and non-GMO attributes, with NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility details. The tradeoff is a less distinctive formula: the data names no complementary ingredients or patented extract identity.

    Pros:
    • Provides 300 mg of pine bark extract per serving
    • Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins with a stated 20:1 extract ratio
    • 180 servings per bottle
    • Vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, and non-GMO
    Cons:
    • Pine source species and origin are not specified
    • Does not identify a patented French maritime extract
    • No complementary ingredients are listed

    Best for: Label-focused buyers who want a high stated proanthocyanidin standardization and a large supply of single-ingredient pine bark capsules.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who want patented French maritime pine bark, a named source species, or a formula with additional plant extracts.

    • Capsules:180
    • Servings per bottle:180
    • Pine bark extract per serving:300 mg
    • Extract ratio:20:1
    • Proanthocyanidins:95%
    • Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, non-GMO
    • Facility:NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered
    Our verdict
    “Choose Nutricost for a plainly quantified, high-standardization pine bark extract and generous serving count, not for a named French maritime source.”
  9. Life Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules

    Life Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules

    Best for Patented French Maritime Extract

    View Latest Price

    Life Extension is a source-led option for shoppers who want Pycnogenol, a patented French maritime pine bark extract, rather than a generic extract with an unspecified pine source. Compared with NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, which states a 240 mg serving and 90% OPC concentration from Chinese red pine, Life Extension makes the source and patented identity its defining distinction, but the supplied product information does not give an active amount. That missing dose makes potency comparisons difficult, especially beside Healthy Origins Pycnogenol, which specifies 100 mg per serving. The vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free capsule fits several common preferences, and the product description cites vascular and antioxidant support. Still, buyers who need a quantified serving or a stated capsule count beyond the listed 60 should weigh those disclosure limits.

    Pros:
    • Contains patented Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract
    • Vegetarian capsule formula
    • Non-GMO and gluten-free
    • Product description identifies flavonoids and procyanidins
    Cons:
    • Active ingredient amount is not specified in the supplied product data
    • No OPC or procyanidin concentration is stated
    • Less useful for dose comparisons than Healthy Origins, which lists 100 mg

    Best for: Buyers who prioritize a patented French maritime pine bark extract and want a vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free capsule.

    Not ideal for: Dose-focused shoppers who want the active amount clearly stated before comparing strength with other products.

    • Capsule count:60
    • Active ingredient:Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract
    • Form:Capsules
    • Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free
    • Extract identity:Patented Pycnogenol
    • Named constituents:Flavonoids and procyanidins
    Our verdict
    “Choose Life Extension if patented French maritime sourcing matters more to you than having a clearly stated dose.”
  10. Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie Caps

    Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie Caps

    Best for Allergen-Aware Buyers

    View Latest Price

    Healthy Origins combines two useful details that do not always appear together: 100 mg of Pycnogenol and a broad list of excluded allergens and additives. It is a more dose-transparent choice than Life Extension Pycnogenol, whose supplied information does not state an active amount, while retaining the patented French maritime extract identity that distinguishes both from NOW’s Chinese red pine formula. The product is sourced from maritime pine in southwest France and encapsulated in the USA. Its vegetarian capsules avoid sugar, yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, several major food allergens, and artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives. That extensive exclusion list suits buyers with specific ingredient preferences, but the supplied data does not provide an OPC percentage. The listing also warns of possible heat or sunlight damage during delivery, a practical concern for those ordering in warm, bright conditions.

    Pros:
    • Lists 100 mg of Pycnogenol
    • Sources maritime pine bark from southwest France
    • Vegetarian capsules
    • Free from several listed allergens and artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
    Cons:
    • OPC concentration is not specified
    • Contains 60 capsules, fewer than Nutricost’s 180-capsule bottle
    • Product may be damaged by heat or sunlight during delivery

    Best for: Allergen-aware buyers who want a stated 100 mg dose of patented French maritime Pycnogenol in vegetarian capsules.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who need an OPC percentage, want a larger capsule count, or are concerned about heat and sunlight exposure during delivery.

    • Serving strength:100 mg
    • Quantity:60 veggie capsules
    • Pine source:Maritime pine bark from southwest France
    • Extract:Pycnogenol
    • Manufacturing:Encapsulated in the USA
    • Dietary attributes:Vegetarian
    • Exclusions:Free from sugar, yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, peanuts, egg, milk, artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
    Our verdict
    “Choose Healthy Origins for a stated Pycnogenol dose and broad ingredient exclusions, provided the delivery heat warning is acceptable.”
  11. French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules

    French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules

    Best for a Long Supply

    View Latest Price

    For a buyer who wants a large bottle and a clearly stated extract ratio, this option pairs 400 mg per capsule with a 30:1 extract and 200 servings. That makes the supply longer than EVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, which provides 90 servings, while keeping the routine to one capsule per serving. The formula also includes black pepper fruit extract, though the supplied details do not specify its amount or explain its role, so I would not treat it as a guaranteed benefit. Vegan capsules and cGMP manufacturing add useful fit and process details. The main tradeoff is that it does not state a proanthocyanidin percentage, unlike the 95%-standardized option from the same product title family, making active-compound comparisons less direct.

    Pros:
    • 400 mg of pine bark extract per capsule
    • 200 capsules provide 200 servings
    • Vegan- and vegetarian-friendly
    • Made in the USA under cGMP standards
    Cons:
    • No proanthocyanidin standardization is listed
    • The amount of black pepper fruit extract is not specified

    Best for: Vegan supplement buyers who want one capsule per serving and a 200-day supply.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers comparing products by a stated proanthocyanidin percentage or seeking a disclosed active-compound amount.

    • Serving size:1 capsule
    • Pine bark extract:400 mg per serving
    • Extract ratio:30:1
    • Capsules per container:200
    • Servings per container:200
    • Additional ingredient:Black pepper fruit extract
    • Dietary suitability:Vegan and vegetarian
    • Manufacturing:Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients; cGMP standards
    Our verdict
    “Choose this if a 200-serving vegan bottle and stated 30:1 ratio matter more to you than a listed proanthocyanidin percentage.”
  12. French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules

    French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules

    Best for Standardized Strength

    View Latest Price

    This 400 mg capsule stands apart from the other 400 mg French maritime pine bark option here by stating a minimum 95% proanthocyanidin standardization. For buyers who want a defined marker to compare across labels, that is more informative than the 30:1 extract ratio listed for B0C4FYQHWH, which does not give the same percentage-based detail. The bottle also contains 200 vegan capsules, so the one-capsule serving lasts 200 days. Bioperine is included, but no amount is provided; I would treat it as a formula detail rather than a deciding advantage. The tradeoff is that the label information supplied does not identify an extract ratio or provide broader manufacturing details, so buyers prioritizing those specifics may prefer another option.

    Pros:
    • Standardized to at least 95% proanthocyanidins
    • 400 mg of extract per capsule
    • 200 capsules provide a 200-day supply
    • Vegan- and vegetarian-friendly capsules
    Cons:
    • No extract ratio is listed
    • The amount of Bioperine is not specified

    Best for: Label-focused buyers who want a stated proanthocyanidin percentage, a one-capsule serving, and a long supply.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who prioritize a disclosed extract ratio or detailed manufacturing information.

    • Serving size:1 capsule
    • Extract amount:400 mg per capsule
    • Standardization:At least 95% proanthocyanidins
    • Capsule count:200 veggie capsules
    • Supply:200 days
    • Dietary suitability:Vegan and vegetarian
    • Additional ingredient:Bioperine
    Our verdict
    “Pick this over the other 400 mg option if a stated 95% proanthocyanidin standard matters more than a disclosed extract ratio.”
  13. Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 Count

    Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 Count

    Best for Allergen-Aware Buyers

    View Latest Price

    Horbäach gives buyers a different kind of label detail: 95 mg of proanthocyanidins per capsule, rather than an extract percentage or ratio. That stated amount is useful for comparing the declared active-compound quantity with Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract, which lists 150 mg of extract per tablet but no proanthocyanidin amount in the supplied data. Its quick-release format may suit someone who prefers capsules, and the formula excludes several named ingredients and allergens, including gluten, wheat, milk, and lactose. It is also listed as non-GMO and laboratory tested. The tradeoff is that the extract amount and botanical source are not provided here, and 120 capsules make for a shorter supply than the 200-capsule French maritime options.

    Pros:
    • Provides 95 mg of proanthocyanidins per capsule
    • Quick-release capsule format
    • Free from gluten, wheat, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, and sweeteners
    • Non-GMO and laboratory tested
    Cons:
    • Extract amount and botanical source are not listed in the supplied data
    • 120 capsules offer a shorter supply than the 200-capsule options
    • No extract ratio is provided

    Best for: Buyers who want a stated proanthocyanidin amount and need to avoid several common allergens or additives.

    Not ideal for: Those seeking a large bottle, a disclosed extract amount, or a named pine species and extract ratio.

    • Count:120 capsules
    • Proanthocyanidins:95 mg per capsule
    • Form:Quick-release capsules
    • Free from:Gluten, wheat, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, and sweeteners
    • Non-GMO:Yes
    • Testing:Laboratory tested
    Our verdict
    “This is a fit for allergen-aware buyers who value a stated proanthocyanidin amount over a large bottle or a fully specified extract source.”
  14. EVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 Servings

    EVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 Servings

    Best for a Simple Daily Routine

    View Latest Price

    EVL keeps the daily directions straightforward: one vegan capsule with a meal, with 240 mg of pine bark extract standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins. That combination gives buyers both an extract amount and a stated percentage, unlike Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract, whose supplied details list 150 mg per tablet without a standardization percentage. The 90-serving bottle is a shorter commitment than either 200-capsule French maritime option, which can be useful for someone who prefers a smaller supply before settling on a routine. The tradeoff is the limited serving count and the absence of a named pine species or extract ratio in the provided product data. Buyers who want a large bottle or those specific sourcing details may prefer another pick.

    Pros:
    • 240 mg of pine bark extract per capsule
    • Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins
    • Vegan veggie capsule
    • Simple one-capsule daily suggested use
    Cons:
    • 90 servings are fewer than the 200-serving French maritime options
    • No pine species or extract ratio is listed in the supplied data

    Best for: Adults seeking a vegan, once-daily capsule with both extract quantity and proanthocyanidin standardization listed.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want a 200-day supply, a named pine species, or a disclosed extract ratio.

    • Servings:90
    • Extract per capsule:240 mg
    • Standardization:95% proanthocyanidins
    • Capsule type:Vegan veggie capsule
    • Suggested use:1 capsule daily, preferably with a meal
    Our verdict
    “Choose EVL for a clear once-daily vegan routine with a stated standardization, accepting a shorter supply than the larger-bottle alternatives.”
  15. Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract 150 mg, 60 Tablets

    Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract 150 mg, 60 Tablets

    Best for a Lower-Amount Tablet

    View Latest Price

    Source Naturals is the most restrained option in this group by listed extract amount: 150 mg per tablet, with directions for one to two tablets daily with meals. That makes it distinct from the 240 mg EVL capsule and the 400 mg French maritime capsules, and may suit buyers who prefer a lower amount per unit or want the label’s flexible one-to-two-tablet direction. The product identifies its source as Pinus massoniana and lists cGMP manufacturing in California, details not supplied for every alternative. The tradeoff is a 60-tablet bottle and no proanthocyanidin standardization in the provided data, so it is less useful for shoppers comparing active-compound levels. It is also a tablet rather than a capsule, which may not suit everyone’s preference.

    Pros:
    • Lists 150 mg of pine bark extract per tablet
    • Identifies the source as Pinus massoniana
    • Suggested use allows one to two tablets daily with meals
    • Manufactured in the USA under cGMP standards
    Cons:
    • No proanthocyanidin amount or standardization is listed
    • 60 tablets make for a shorter supply than the larger capsule bottles
    • Tablet format may not suit buyers who prefer capsules

    Best for: Buyers who prefer a lower listed extract amount per tablet, flexible one-to-two-tablet directions, and a named pine species.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking a standardized proanthocyanidin percentage, a vegan capsule, or a larger bottle.

    • Ingredient:Pine bark extract (Pinus massoniana)
    • Amount per tablet:150 mg
    • Count:60 tablets
    • Suggested use:1 to 2 tablets daily with meals
    • Manufacturing location:Scotts Valley, California, USA
    • Manufacturing standard:cGMP
    Our verdict
    “Pick Source Naturals if you want a named pine species and a lower listed amount per tablet, not a standardized high-strength capsule.”
best pine bark supplements
What makes a great pine bark supplement
1
Read the extract and standardization details together
A milligram figure describes the amount stated on the label, but it does not tell the whole story about an extract.
2
Check the serving size before comparing bottle counts
Capsule count is not the same as number of servings: the suggested serving may involve more than one capsule.
3
Decide whether a branded extract matters to you
Some products in this lineup specifically identify Pycnogenol, while others use broader pine bark extract wording.
4
Choose a format you can use consistently
Most choices here are capsules, with a tablet option and one liquid drop product.
How to choose your pine bark supplement
1
How we picked
I compared the 15 listed products on details that can help a buyer distinguish one label from another: stated extract am
2
Read the extract and standardization details together
A milligram figure describes the amount stated on the label, but it does not tell the whole story about an extract.
3
Check the serving size before comparing bottle counts
Capsule count is not the same as number of servings: the suggested serving may involve more than one capsule.
4
Decide whether a branded extract matters to you
Some products in this lineup specifically identify Pycnogenol, while others use broader pine bark extract wording.
5
Choose a format you can use consistently
Most choices here are capsules, with a tablet option and one liquid drop product.
Vetted pine bark supplements ·
The best pine bark supplements, compared
★ Winner USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract
Best Organic Liquid
15compared

How We Picked

I compared the 15 listed products on details that can help a buyer distinguish one label from another: stated extract amount, any disclosed OPC or proanthocyanidin standardization, ingredient identity and sourcing language, format, and package count. I gave more weight to labels that provide specific information a shopper can compare, while treating milligram amounts cautiously when the extract basis or serving directions are not clear from the product name. A higher number alone does not establish greater quality or suitability.

The ranking favors options that make a clear case for a particular buyer, then accounts for their limits. That puts the clearly standardized NOW option near the top for label transparency, with Zazzee and the higher-count 400 mg listings appealing to shoppers prioritizing listed amount or capsule supply. Pycnogenol-branded products serve buyers seeking that named extract, while the drops suit those avoiding capsules. Similar-looking listings are not treated as meaningfully different without distinct information; I call out the duplicate 400 mg listing and Horbäach count variants rather than inventing differences.

Which pine bark supplement fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Pine Bark Supplements

Product labels can make pine bark supplements look easier to compare than they are. I would start with what the label actually identifies, then check how the serving is defined and whether the format fits your routine. These broader checks help prevent common comparison mistakes that capsule count and headline milligrams alone cannot solve.

Read the extract and standardization details together

A milligram figure describes the amount stated on the label, but it does not tell the whole story about an extract. Look for whether the product names its pine source and gives a standardization measure such as OPC or proanthocyanidins. Those details can make labels easier to compare, though different measures should not be assumed to mean the same thing. A product with a smaller stated amount and clearer extract information may be easier to evaluate than a larger number with little context. Avoid selecting by milligrams alone when the label does not clarify what the amount represents.

Check the serving size before comparing bottle counts

Capsule count is not the same as number of servings: the suggested serving may involve more than one capsule. Check the directions and serving size before comparing a 60-count bottle with a 180-count bottle. Also compare the amount per serving, not just the amount per capsule, so the figures match the way you would take the product. Larger packages can reduce how often you reorder, but they are a poor fit if you are unsure about the formula or cannot use it consistently. Treat listed counts as packaging information, not proof of better value.

Decide whether a branded extract matters to you

Some products in this lineup specifically identify Pycnogenol, while others use broader pine bark extract wording. If the named ingredient is your priority, verify that the exact product label uses that name rather than relying on a general search result or a similar product title. Brand-specific labeling is a distinction in identity, not a guarantee that a supplement is right for every person. If you do not have a preference, compare the complete ingredient panel and serving details instead of assuming every pine bark product is equivalent. This check is especially useful when listings share similar wording.

Choose a format you can use consistently

Most choices here are capsules, with a tablet option and one liquid drop product. Capsules may suit shoppers who already take supplements in that form, while drops give people who avoid swallowing pills another format to evaluate. Liquid products can have different directions and measuring needs, so review the serving instructions rather than assuming a dropper amount. Tablets may also differ in size and ingredient composition from capsules. The best format is the one that fits your routine and label preferences, not simply the one with the most convenient-looking count.

Review the full label for allergens and extra ingredients

The product title rarely lists every inactive ingredient, capsule material, or allergen statement. Check the full label if you have dietary restrictions, allergies, or a preference for vegetarian or vegan capsules; terms such as “veggie” and “vegan” should be confirmed against the actual package details. Also check whether the product is a single-ingredient extract or includes additional ingredients. This matters when you want to know what you are taking or already use other supplements. If a listing does not show enough label information, look for a clearer product label before purchasing.

Ask a clinician about medication and health conditions

Supplements can be a poor fit alongside some medications or health conditions, and the product title cannot resolve that question. Before starting pine bark extract, ask a qualified healthcare professional to review your medicines, supplements, and personal health circumstances. This is especially relevant if you are pregnant or nursing, preparing for a procedure, or managing a condition. Do not use a supplement as a substitute for prescribed care or delay medical advice because a product is marketed for general support. Follow the label and stop use if you experience a concerning reaction.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a 400 mg pine bark capsule automatically stronger than a 240 mg option?

Not necessarily. The milligram amounts may describe extracts with different specifications, and product titles do not always reveal whether the figures refer to the same basis. Check the full label for serving size, extract identity, and any standardization details before comparing amounts. The NOW listing provides a stated 240 mg amount and 90% OPC, while the 400 mg listings need their own label details checked rather than being assumed superior. If the labels do not give enough information for a fair comparison, choose based on transparency and fit instead of the largest number.

Should I choose a Pycnogenol-labeled product or a general pine bark extract?

That depends on whether the named extract is a priority for you. NutraChamps, Life Extension, and Healthy Origins identify Pycnogenol in their product names, while several other options use general pine bark extract wording. Compare the exact package label, amount per serving, and other ingredients rather than assuming the products are interchangeable. A brand name does not replace checking suitability, directions, or potential interactions. If you have a specific reason for preferring one extract identity, ask a healthcare professional whether it fits your needs.

How can I tell whether a larger bottle will last longer?

Start with the serving directions, since some products may call for multiple capsules per serving. Divide the package count by the number of capsules used per serving to estimate servings, then compare that with the recommended use on the label. The 180- and 200-capsule options may appear to provide more supply than a 60-count bottle, but count alone cannot confirm that. Also check whether the serving amount and extract details meet your preferences before choosing a larger package. A bigger bottle is useful only if you can use the product as directed.

Are drops a better choice if I have trouble swallowing capsules?

The USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops are the clear liquid-format option in this roundup, so they may be worth comparing if capsules are difficult for you. Check the dropper directions, serving amount, and any flavoring or other ingredients on the full label before deciding. A liquid is not automatically easier for every person: measuring and taking it may be less convenient than a tablet or capsule. If you have trouble swallowing because of a medical issue, ask a healthcare professional for guidance on suitable formats. Do not change the labeled serving to compensate for format differences.

What should I check when two listings look almost identical?

Compare the exact brand, product name, serving directions, capsule count, ingredient panel, and extract details on the package. This roundup includes two listings with the same 400 mg, 200 vegan capsule title, as well as Horbäach options in different counts; the titles alone do not establish a formula difference. Check that the listing corresponds to the size and version you intend to buy, and review the current label because formulations can change. If key information is missing or inconsistent, choose a listing with a clear label rather than guessing.

Conclusion

For the best overall balance of label detail, I would start with NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, whose stated 240 mg amount and 90% OPC make it easier to evaluate. Zazzee Extra Strength is a strong value-oriented candidate for shoppers seeking a 350 mg listing with 180 capsules, though I would verify serving directions before comparing bottle supply. For a premium, branded-extract preference, compare NutraChamps, Life Extension, and Healthy Origins by their exact labels and serving details rather than assuming their formulas match. Beginners may prefer a clearly labeled product and a package size that lets them decide whether the format suits their routine; Healthy Origins’ 100 mg, 60-capsule listing is one lower listed amount to examine. For specific format needs, the USDA Organic drops are the liquid pick, while the larger-count 400 mg options may appeal to shoppers prioritizing capsule supply. Whichever you choose, confirm the full label and check with a healthcare professional if medications or health conditions may affect your decision.

This article is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional about your specific situation.
COLD & FLU SEASO

Cold & flu season Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

12 Best Clip-On Pot Strainers for Effortless Raw Pasta Rinsing in 2026

Discover the top clipon pot strainers for rinsing raw pasta in 2026. Find the best overall, value picks, and specialized options to suit your needs.

15 Best Solar Generators for Off Grid Cabin in 2026

Discover the top solar generators for off grid cabins in 2026. Find the best options for power, affordability, and ease of use in remote settings.

7 Best Office Supplies Prime Day Deals in 2026

Discover the top office supplies Prime Day deals in 2026. Find the best batteries, gift bags, and essentials at great prices for every office need.

14 Best Blenders for Frozen Fruit Smoothies in 2026

Discover the top blenders for frozen fruit smoothies in 2026. Our guide covers the best overall, best value, and best for beginners to help you blend with ease.